$#!t just got real!

Posted: February 12, 2013 in Running, Ultramarathons
Tags: , , , , , , ,

image

This summer I will be doing my first 100 mile ultramarathon. I’m heading back to Run Woodstock for the Hallucination 100 mile race. Last year I did my first 50 miler out there and it was such a life changing experience. I knew I’d go back again this year, but until recently I never considered the 100 mile. I have 1 friend coming with me, and 2 more that I’m going to try to get to join us. I can’t wait to take on this challenge!

image

This WILL be mine!

Comments
  1. bgddyjim says:

    Good luck brother, that all kind of tough!

  2. jupiler1060 says:

    Wow!!! All the very best of luck!! πŸ™‚

  3. sjk says:

    Good luck, 26 feels like a long way to me, I can’t imagine doing it 4 times in a row!

    • 26.2 is definitely a long way. But this is a different kind of struggle. In an ultra, you don’t run the entire time. I plan on running 15 minutes, then walking 3, and repeating. Plus they feed you during the race. At least I have 30 hours to complete it. πŸ™‚

  4. This just boggles my mind. 100 miles. Respect!

  5. Dan says:

    What a crazy plan. I’m doing my first 50-miler this year and briefly considered following it up with the Woodstock 100k … but ultimately decided that I’d be killing myself enough with the 50-miler and would probably want to avoid running for the weeks following it. Maybe next year …

    Good luck with your 2013 race schedule!

  6. I may look into that event and use it as my last long run before the 100.

  7. Crystal says:

    Wow! 100 mile ultra marathon. That is some incredible goal! Good luck!

  8. becelisa says:

    i’m doing my first 50 in a couple months! i like to think i’m sane and rational enough to never do a 100 but i never expected i’d attempt a 50 either so i guess i’ve got enough crazy in me to never say never! good luck!

  9. That event looks like a blast! I’m putting it on my calendar and seriously considering it!

    • Definitely check it out! They do fun runs at night where you have the option to run naked. It was awesome. When else do you have permission to run a 5k naked and get beer and wine during your run. It’s a giant party all weekend. Live bands the whole time, skinny dipping at the pool, beer, bonfires, and running. It’s an unforgettable experience!

  10. runcolbyrun says:

    Guts. You’ve got hard core-deep-down-insane guts. Much luck and health! (My hero. Sigh… πŸ™‚ )

  11. Kevin Reape says:

    That’s incredible! Best of luck to you.

  12. ufancy says:

    That sounds awesome!!! ✌

Leave a Reply

