Some new literature and my new head strap.

Posted: February 13, 2013 in Equipment Reviews, Running, Ultramarathons
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Last weekend when I tried out my GoPro camera, I learned that the head strap was probably a better option instead of the chest strap. I can’t wait to try it out during tomorrow morning’s run. I’ll post a video after I get home from my run.

Also, since I decided to take on my first 100 mile race this summer at the Run Woodstock Hallucination 100 Mile, I stopped at the book store and picked up a couple of new books to read. Running on Empty by Marshall Ulrich and Ultra Marathon Man by Dean Karnazes. I probably won’t have time to start reading either of these until my plane ride to LA next month for the La Jolla Canyon 50k Trail Race. I’ll let everyone know how they turn out.

-Tim

Comments
  1. Coach Mark says:

    100 miles? That’s guts? Nice work.

  2. runoldmanrun says:

    Anxious to see the image stability with the hat/head strap. Also, how long the batteries last while recording.

Leave a Reply

