First day of my training for the Hallucination 100 Mile race at Run Woodstock.

Posted: February 17, 2013 in Races, Running, Training, Ultramarathons
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

The other day I put together my training plan for my first 100 miler. Today was day 1 and I was scheduled for 17 miles. I plan to do all of my long runs on Sundays since I never work Sundays. Well, today I ended up having to work, and it was a shift in the middle of the day. Because of that I had to switch around this week’s training plan, so I ended up doing tomorrow’s 5 miler instead of the 17 I planned on. I guess that’s why they say to write your training plan in pencil instead of pen.

Tomorrow should be a great day for the 17 miles. It’s supposed to be 40 degrees and partly cloudy. That’s about as good as you can hope for when it’s mid-February in Michigan.

Other exciting stuff…
Only 20 days until my next ultramarathon! I’m really looking forward to heading to California for my race. A 50k trail race in the mountains of Malibu sounds absolutely amazing. That day my brother and I will be driving from LA to Vegas to celebrate.

Today also marks a big milestone for Tim’s Running Reviews. I now have over 200 follwers on WordPress! When I started this blog back in October, I really had no idea that it would take off like it has. I wanted to thank all of my followers, Facebook fans, and everyone else who has read, liked, and commented on my blogs.

-Tim

Comments
  1. Dan says:

    Sheesh, a 100-miler? Intense. I was looking at the Woodstock 100k as my “next” challenge — I use quotation marks because I have yet to run a 50k or 50-miler, so I can hardly say I’m ready for the next rung of the ultra ladder.

    Best of luck!

  2. lehorse says:

    100miler wow good on ya can’t wait to see how you do 🙂

  3. becelisa says:

    mountain trails of malibu sound amazing! one of my future goals is definitely more destination races. seems like a perfect way to see more of the world!

    • I go to California once a year tocsee my brother. Last year when I was out there I ran the LA marathon. It was awesome. I love to travel for races although it gets expensive. I really wish I could do it more.

  4. Maryana says:

    100 miles. Wow! My respect 🙂

  5. locutus08 says:

    Good luck! I’ve got a 100-miler in my sights, but I’m not quite there yet! 🙂

  6. tyrmi says:

    Anyone who runs 100 mi deserves lots of followers. Good luck.

Leave a Reply

